top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Avo Good Morning

Today I decided I would share with you my favourite every day breakfast which always starts my morning off right!

Im gunna start by being honest with you guys. Im not really a morning person. I wake up late and sometimes have only just got dressed at mid day! However, I am trying to change this with more routine to my mornings so I can make the most of them.

In mind of this I like to start my day off with a really tasty, healthy and quick breakfast that I can have after my workout! (If I get up early enough to do one. opps.)

Boiled eggs with smashed avocado and tomato on multigrain toast:

This is a very simple and easy breakfast idea but its so nutritional!

2 Boiled Free Range eggs Eggs (especially boiled or poached) are so dam good for you! They have 6g of protein which will help you build muscle and are full of many vitamins such as vitamin A which is a fat-soluble vitamin that helps with your immune system and organ health (heart, lungs, kidneys...)

1/2 (regular) avocado (or whole small one) Avocados are in fact the only fruit to contain monounsaturated fat (GOOD FAT) This type of fat helps reduce cholesterol by reducing LDL Low-density Lipoprotein (this basically transports cholesterol from the liver to the tissues of the body so we don't want that!)

2 Tomatoes These are a great source of fibre which helps your digestive system and helps your body absorb vital nutrients from food! They also contain lots of vitamin C which is an essential nutrient and antioxidant. It helps with the repair, development and growth of all bodily tissues (great for repairing the fibres that tear in your muscles after a workout to repair stronger than before!)

Method:

1. Start by boiling your 2 eggs for around 6 min. I really recommend getting an egg timer to always get perfect boiled eggs!

2. Then prepare your avocado for smashing (never use a knife to get out the avocado! Use a spoon or you will cut yourself!)

2. When I smash my avocado I like to add chilli flakes and just a few squeezes on lemon juice as this gives such an amazing flavour!

3. Now just cut up your tomato, shell your eggs and you have yourself a delicious and healthy breakfast!

Hope you try out this breakfast its really so great! Also hoe you enjoyed the little bits of nutritional information I added I find this really helps me to eat healthy when I know how its actually benefiting my body!

Eloïse xx


bottom of page