top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Beauty Favourites


The first item is Vaseline's petroleum jelly rose lips. I feel like Vaseline as a brand is often forgotten about but for me this product has brought it back to life. I love this product because it makes your lips feel smooth and revitalised with its rose and almond oil extracts. I apply this product every morning and night to keep them moisturised which is especially needed at this time of year when lips often become chapped. This product can be found at :https://www.superdrug.com/Vaseline/Vaseline-Lip-Therapy-Rosy-20g/p/554901

Staying with the theme of lips my next product is the MUA LUXE velvet lip lacquer in the colour sizzle. This liquid lipstick has a velvet matte texture with great stay and easy application. It feels light on the lips and isn't too drying. In addition to this they offer a wide range of colours but this is by far my favourite as its orange tones are perfect for any autumnal or christmasy look. I feel like often this brand is over looked because of its cheap prices but this really doesn't effect the quality of the product and you certainly get more than what you pay for. You can also find this product in superdrug stores and online at https://www.superdrug.com/search?q=mua+liquid+velvet%3Arelevance&page=0&resultsForPage=20

This next product is the All Bright with hibiscus, radiance balm by BOTANICS. This is a type of product and brand I have never tried before and I have to say I am very impressed. This balm moisturises and works on evening out skin tone with visible results. It also has a beautiful scent and feels light and soft on the skin. I apply it before I do my makeup as a primer and after I take off my makeup to revitalise and freshen my skin before bed. To be honest I did think this product was on the pricey side for its size, however I found that with this a little bit goes a long way meaning it is definitely worth it! http://www.boots.com/botanics-all-bright-radiance-balm-50-ml-10231434

This fourth product is a limited edition from the body shop. The Vanilla Pumpkin shower gel has a lovely sent that stays. I often struggle to find shower gels that have a strong enough scent that stays on the skin. Its creamy texture is soothing on the skin and creates bubbles if you decide to use it in a bath. This product also has good and FESTIVE packaging. Might just be me but I often struggle with bottles like this to open as are stiff, but this bottle lid is so easy to open (even if your weak. Like me.)

My final product is Rimmel's Insta range. This fix & go primer and setting spray really actually works! I have tried so many different setting sprays and always found they made my skin look oily or washes off my makeup (which really isn't helpful). But not only does it actually fix your makeup for about 10 hours it can also be used as a primer before you apply your makeup. It allows your makeup to look smoother and settles evenly. This product can be found at:http://www.boots.com/rimmel-london-insta-fix-go-setting-spray-100ml-10226209


bottom of page