top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

A Snow Day

In the Uk we barely ever get snow and if we do it turns into slush in a matter of hours. So when I wake up to see 3 inches of snow we go crazy excited (apart from when you need to get somewhere as then it becomes a great inconvenience, but positivity is key in these situations).

Side note but I feel like there are 2 types of people on Instagram that reflects excitement on a snow day, there is those like me who will post endless pictures of the snow or there is those who post pictures of the summer to pretend they aren't excited at all (come on we all know the truth).

So my day was spent taking pictures in the snow with my bestie and building a snowman and snowdog in my back garden with my dad (the garden didn't look quite such a winter wonderland after that as we used up A LOT of snow in the process.)

At christmas time I adore singing carols so I went down to our local pub to sing some jolly carols with some people from my village.

Snow always takes me back to my early childhood where me and my sister would wait in tension listening to the radio to see if our school had closed for a snow day! Most of the time they would desperately stay open but this meant when we did get a snow day it was great! I would spend hours and hours outside playing in the snow until I was practically an ice cube, having snowball fights, making igloos and snowmen. But one year where we were lucky enough to get a decent amount of snow someone built a literally massive snow animal, I think it was either a dog or a dragon or something but it was AMAZING.


bottom of page