top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Christmas Favourites

So in this post i'll just be talking you through some of my favourites around this festive season. These things range from candles to bath bombs and nail varnish so it is a little random, but hope you enjoy.

This first item is the lush bath bomb Christmas Sweater. This bath bomb has such a lovely design. But its sent and colours of deep reds and bright oranges it is just amazing, it really is christmas contained in a bath bomb! With its clove bud oils and ginger it creates a warming spicy scent while the oils make your skin feel soft and moisturised. (sorry about the damage on the bottom of the bath bomb I managed to splash water on it. oops. But i would recommend keeping it in a bag or container as it does damage easily.) So really it is such a good buy and if you prefer the spicier sent compared to sweet it will be right up your street! Click here

This next item is actually something I got for my birthday from the lovely Andrea! Macaron treats candle is in the christmas collection at yankee candle and honestly this is such a delicious sweet scent and I absolutely love it! It has a really strong scent, but another good thing is that really you could burn this candle all year round which I most definitely will be doing! Still on the subject of Yankee Candles I have also received a gift set from Sarah which contains so many of the christmas scents in little tea lights and comes with a holder as well! One of my favourites from this set has to be the cinnamon stick as its such a lovely traditional christmas scent and it gives me real cozy vibes! So basically I'm really loving Yankee Candle right now! (PS: they actually have a sale on right now! Just a little heads up!

The third item is the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet liquid lipstick in the shade Grand Cru. This lipstick is so soft of the lips and isn't at all drying. It is easy to apply and this colour is such a good deep christmasy red and I think it really suits pale skin with blue under tones. To find this lipstick there is multiple sites that have different shades.

At christmas time its one of the only times I can to be honest be bothered to paint my nails. But in this season I love to have christmasy nails and this ted baker nail varnish allows me to achieve just that! It is a really nice dark pink that looks great on its own or with glitter/nail art. This nail varnish applies well and doesn't chip as quickly as other nail varnishes I have used previously. Ted Baker Nail Polish can be found at Boots.

The Candy mountain bubble bar isn't new to Lush's christmas range but is a reoccurring favourite. This bubble bar has the sweet scent of vanilla and produces lots and lots of bubbles which is great! Also I love this bath bomb as it can easily be used for 3 or more baths!

This next item is the fresh cranberry candle from DW home at homesense/TkMaxx. This candle has a very strong sent of cranberry as this brand has such good quality and realistic scents. The only negative I have about this candle is that it's container often leaves a red mark after I use it which may be because it gets to hot but I just now use a drink coaster and problem solved!


bottom of page