top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Brighton lovin'

Brighton. What can I say about bright apart from the fact it is probably one of my favourite places in the UK. A side from its stunning beach it has to be the most unique place I've ever visited with its attractions such as the lanes which are just full of the best shops and lil cafes which always makes for a great insta post!

Brighton is one of the most diverse and most stunning places I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing, and for that reason alone I love it. In England I never really thought that their could be such a place. Like such places as Cornwall and Bath also have great beauty but Brighton well its just on another level. From watching all these Youtubers that live in Brighton I must admit I did have rather high expectations and on my first visit about 2 years ago those expectations were exceeded and carry on to be every time I get the opportunity to visit. This place really provides whoever you are form your artsy cafes, to more mainstream shops and even a bit of your good old grockles! (oh my, my, my I really cannot recommend enough that you visit.)

In my visit to Brighton we also ventured out into Lewes which is actually where we stayed the night. The streets are just so pretty with that classic black railing/gates/fences which are so aesthetically pleasing! Lewes, like Brighton, has your high street shops such as SeaSalt and FatFace to cute lil bakery's like you can see in the slide show the 'Flint Owl Bakery' which looked so lovely I just had to take a picture of such a traditional lil gem. In Lewes there is also a beautiful castle that offers view over the beautiful landscape (you can tell I watch A LOT of home programmes). Lewes really shows the classic beauty of England.

When we entered into Brighton we went for lunch in Wahaca which is actually a chain Mexican restaurant but the fact it was in Brighton just makes it that little bit better yanno. WE feasted on a rather large range of food but my favourite which is actually my whole families favourite which is the sweet potato & feta taquito which is honestly amazing, so much flavour. Oh its just Delightful!

After lunch we went for a stroll round the streets and the lanes (oh the lanes, I love you) and then down to the beach where we walked along the sea front and then stopped off for a coffee ( I had one with a caramel syrup as I just love sweet coffee.) At the Alfresco restaurant which is right on the sea front so you can do a spot of people watching and gazing at waves crashing down on the stone beach while you sip your coffee. Featured is a picture I took of the British Airways i360 which I have never actually been on before but I will someday and thats a promise.

So, Brighton, I mean what more can you ask for!


bottom of page