top of page
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Breakfast & Brunching in Amsterdam

WOW! Its been a while since I did one of these but here we go...

In today's post I'll be sharing some breakfast and brunch places (let's be honest you could eat it any time of day but anywhoo) that myself and my friends visited while we were in Amsterdam!

The first place I would like to share with you is the amazing 'Bakers & Roasters', or potatoes as Lucy likes to call it! We adventured here during our first day in the beautiful city of Amsterdam and we kinda fell in love with it and actually went back a second time on our last day. (We just couldn't resist!)

Bakers & Roasters offers a wide range of yummy brunch, breakfast, lunch or even just snack items such as Homemade granola with an array of nuts, seeds and fruits from their bowl section and their Chorizo & charred sweet corn tart in the sandwiches and salads section. In our first visit I chose the B&R special which I can honestly say, hand on heart, had the best beacon I have ever tasted! With its fried eggs, pancakes and Canadian maple syrup it was a match made in heaven!

On my second visit I tried the Raspberry chia pavlova pudding which was a treat to my taste buds! With meringue, strawberries and kiwi this bowl satisfied my sweet tooth!

The second place I would like to share and recommend is 'Mook Pancakes'. These pancakes were pancakes on a whole new level of delicious! From pancakes smothered in chocolate to fruity and fresh you cannot miss out on a visit here! I ordered the The blue magic deluxe which was rather magical with its coconut, strawberries, blueberries and banana this massive stack of pancakes definitely filled a gap!

And now for the final breakfast of my dreams! The 'Bake My Day' bakery where we feasted on pastries and fruit juices in their very aesthetically pleasing lil shop! Honestly, the bakeries in Amsterdam are amazing, I can't recommend enough!

Okay, so that concludes my blog post hope you enjoyed and that this has tempted you to eat pancakes!


bottom of page